Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Premiere | Admiral Fallow - Concrete Oaths


It’s no secret that we here at SIC heart Admiral Fallow. And why the hell would anyone not? They’ve put out two beautiful albums, and have made fans swoon over their live shows, both in Europe and here in the US of A - which they will do again this fall, when they launch their first official North American tour. We could not be more excited.

Well, they’ve just taken our relationship to the next level, by allowing us to premiere a song of theirs! Think of it as a musical engagement ring of sorts…and we accepted! Awwww!

Fancy yourself lucky for being one of the first people to hear “Concrete Oath,” a stripped down tune, that starts out with a simple, strumming guitar, but builds as it clocks slowly, by adding their trademarked woodwinds at just the right moment. It’ll be released as the official b-side to “Guest of the Government” on September 4th here in the US, so make sure to pick it up on iTunes when it drops.

Hear the song below, and then check out the “Guest of the Government” video below – it’ll let you know what to expect from their live show. We've also listed those tour dates at the very bottom, for your convenience of course.
 




Admiral Fallow North American Tour

Sat, Sept 29 Chicago, IL @ Harris Theatre
Sun, Sept 30 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue, Oct 2 Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive
Fri, Oct 5 San Diego, CA @ 5th Avenue Stage at House of Blues
Sat, Oct 6 Los Angeles, CA @ Taix (Champagne Room @ Filter’s Culture Collide Festival)
Sun, Oct 7 San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord
Tue, Oct 9 Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Wed, Oct 10 Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Thur, Oct 11 Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Sat, Oct 13 Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Mon, Oct 15 New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Tue, Oct 16 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed, Oct 17 Boston, MA @ Café 939
Thur, Oct 18 Brooklyn, NY @ Union Hall
Fri, Oct 19 Asbury Park, NJ @ The Saint
Sat, Oct 20 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506

No comments:

Post a Comment