Monday, September 17, 2012

Jam of the Day | Sweet Lights - Are We Gonna Work It Out


Shai Halperin is the man behind Sweet Lights. What is it about discovering new musical polymaths like him that makes me smile like I did as a kid on Christmas morning? His is a multi-dimensional and complex sound made by just two hands and feet, ten fingers and toes. It's walking into a dark living room and beholding an unbelievable sea of presents under the one twinkling tree. If you're into fellow luminaries Theresa Andersson and Kishi Bashi, don't miss his debut Sweet Lights, Sweet Lights, which drops tomorrow via Highline Records/Redeye. Fans of George Harrison and The Love Language will dig it too.

Get wrapped up in cozy nostalgia with "Are We Gonna Work It Out."

No comments:

Post a Comment