Download | The Bottle Rockets (January 05, 2013, The Pageant, St. Louis, MO)

Early last year, we featured a stripped-down, acoustic Bottle Rockets show taped at the Wood House Concert series in St. Louis. (You can find that here.) Today, we bring you The Bottle Rockets in all their plugged-in, amplified glory.

Two weeks back, The Pageant played host to a special, free show celebrating Schlafly Beer’s 21st Birthday and featuring local acts Old Lights, Bunnygrunt and The Bottle Rockets. Many thanks to all involved for making it a wonderful night.

You can download the show in its entirety in MP3 format here.

Or, download the show in lossless FLAC format here.

You can also stream the following tracks:

Big Lots of Love

Lucky Break

Gravity Fails

The Bottle Rockets
January 05, 2013
The Pageant
St. Louis, MO

Source: AKG C480B / CK61-ULS’s (DIN, -10dB pad) > Sound Devices MixPre > Sony PCM-M10 (16/44.1)
Location: FOB, clamped to rail, ~40′ back, ~2′ LOC, ~10′ high
Transfer: PCM-M10 > USB > Audacity 1.3.13-beta (fades, normalize, amplify, splits) > WAV > FLAC Frontend 1.7 (Level 5) + FLAC 1.2.1 > FLAC
Taped and Transferred by Chris Finn ([email protected])

One Set
01. Intro >
02. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
03. Big Lots of Love
04. Way It Used to Be >
05. 24 Hours a Day
06. Hard Times
07. Banter (Schlafly) >
08. I Wanna Come Home >
09. Facebook Jam > Every Kinda Everything >
10. Get on the Bus
11. Banter (Facebook Photo) *
12. Kerosene
13. When I Was Dumb
14. Lucky Break
15. Alone in Bad Company
16. Queen of the World
17. Shame on Me >
18. Wave That Flag >
19. Gas Girl
20. Happy Anniversary
21. Banter (Band Intros, Spain)
22. I’ll Be Comin’ Around >
23. Thousand Dollar Car >
24. Radar Gun
25. Indianapolis
26. Welfare Music >
27. Banter (Thank You’s, Last Song) >
28. The Long Way
29. Applause, Banter

30. Pot of Gold
31. Gravity Fails

32. Tom Schlafly Speech (Bonus Track)

* Brian Henneman got a phone from the crowd for a crowd picture

Fades on tracks 01, 31 and 32
Old Lights and Bunnygrunt opened
Free concert celebrating Schlafly’s 21st Birthday Party
Before The Bottle Rockets set Tom Schlafly delivered a speech, for archival purposes
it is included after the last track as ‘Tom Schlafly Speech (Bonus Track)’

Brian Henneman (guitar)
John Horton (guitar)
Mark Ortmann (drums)
Keith Voegele (bass)

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment