The Perfect Mixtape | Speakers + Summer 2011

Photo by Katie Guymon

It’s that special time again: the first day of summer. And, just like last year, we are celebrating the longest day of the year by gifting you with a special mix: Speakers + Summer Volume 2. We’ve handpicked tunes that, to us, scream and holler summer and put them in one handy dandy download perfect for poolside cranking. Until those autumn breezes start to cool everything off once again…

But, let’s not think about that just yet. Let’s think about sixteen summer songs, just a click away.

Speakers + Summer Volume 2 [download HERE]:
1 The Blind Eyes – Hermetically Sealed
2 I’m From Barcelona – Always Spring
3 Toro y Moi – New Beat
4 Generationals – Ten Twenty Ten
5 The Elected – Born to Love You
6 Foster the People – I Would Do Anything For You
7 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – Vocal Chords
8 Fucked Up – The Other Shoe
9 Destroyer – Chinatown
10 GIVERS – Ceiling of Plankton
11 The Black Lips – New Direction
12 Washed Out – Eyes Be Closed
13 My Morning Jacket – Circuital
14 The Dodos – Don’t Stop
15 Matt Nathanson – Faster
16 Katie Herzig – Make A Noise

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment