Ryan Adams Releases Sci-Fi Metal Concept Album

Ryan Adams is all set to release his “first fully-realized sci-fi metal concept album” according to an email newsletter. It’s called ORION and was recorded in 2006 according to the official blurb below:

“Recorded in 2006, ORION is Ryan Adams’ first fully-realized sci-fi metel concept album. No copies will be sold on compact disc – the only way to get the music is in this limited vinyl + download configuration.”

You can order ORION on limited edition clear vinyl at Ryan’s website right now. RAWK.

The tracklist includes:
01 Signal Fade
02 Imminent Galactic War
03 Disappyramid
04 Fire Away
05 Defenders of the Galaxy
06 Fire and Ice
07 By Force
08 Ghorgon, Master of War
09 Ariel
10 Electro Snake
11 Victims of the Ice Brigade
12 2,000 Ships
13 End of Days

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment