Download | Tift Merritt (February 09, 2013, Off Broadway, St. Louis, MO)

Earlier in the week, we told (and showed) you a little about our 3rd Birthday Concert at Off Broadway with Tift Merritt and David Wax Museum.  You can find that here.  Today, we’re pleased to offer an audio recording of the show for your listening pleasure.  You can find links to download the show in lossy MP3 and lossless FLAC formats below, along with the ability to stream a number of selected tracks.

We hope you enjoy!

Many thanks to Jason Gonulsen, Tift Merritt, her band and her camp for making all this possible.  Also a special thanks to David Wax Museum and those fine folks at Off Broadway for all their assistance, especially Ryan Adams and Steve Pohlman for their help facilitating the recording.

Download the complete show in lossy MP3 format HERE.

Download the complete show in lossless FLAC format HERE.

All zip archives were created using no added compression in an attempt to maintain file integrity.

Also, we invite you to stream the following selected tracks.

To Myself


Traveling Alone

Good Hearted Man

Feel of the World

Still Not Home

Tift Merritt
February 09, 2013
Off Broadway
St. Louis, MO

Source: Source 1: AKG C480B / CK61-ULS’s (DIN) > Tascam DR-680 (16/44.1) + Source 2: Soundboard > Tascam DR-680 (16/44.1)
Location: ~2′ LOC, ~30′ from stage, clamped to pole, ~8′ high
Transfer: DR-680 > USB > Audacity 1.3.13-beta > WAV > FLAC Frontend 1.7 (Level 5) + FLAC 1.2.1 > FLAC
Taped and Transferred by Chris Finn ([email protected])

One Set
01. Intro >
02. Sweet Spot
03. Banter (Saturday Night Lighting)
04. All the Reasons We Don’t Have to Fight
05. To Myself
06. Banter (Winter, Spring Intro)
07. Spring
08. Banter (Sound)
09. Traveling Alone
10. Small Talk Relations
11. Drifted Apart
12. Marks
13. Banter > Train Song *
14. Banter (Grammys, Another Country Intro)
15. Another Country **
16. Crowd, Banter
17. Hopes Too High
18. Crowd, Banter
19. Good Hearted Man
20. Mixtape
21. Banter (Under Water)
22. Feel of the World >
23. Stray Paper $
24. Banter (Speakers in Code)
25. Still Not Home
26. Banter (Band Intros), Crowd

27. Your Love Made a U-Turn
28. Still Pretending
29. Broken
30. Banter (Too Soon to Go Intro)
31. Too Soon to Go > Outro *

* Tift Merritt and Eric Heywood acoustic, unplugged, no house amplification nor monitors
** Tift Merritt solo (on piano)
$ with false start

Post-production work in Audacity: time shift, normalize, amplify, mix and render, fades, splits
Slight gain adjustments (in field) on DR-680 during tracks 01 and 02
Fades on tracks 01 and 31
Tracks 13, 30 and 31 are barely audible as none were amplified

Special concert celebrating Speakers in Code’s 3rd Birthday

FOH Engineer: Ryan Adams
Opening Act: David Wax Museum

Jay Brown – bass, vocals
Eric Heywood – guitars, pedal steel
Noah Levy – drums
Tift Merritt – guitars, piano, vocals

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment