Jakob Dylan Teams Up with T Bone Burnett and Neko Case on ‘Women and Country’

April 6th will bring us a new solo album from Jakob Dylan, who last released Seeing Things in 2008. 2010’s Women and Country finds Dylan teaming up with Neko Case and Kelly Hogan, who provide back-up vocals to 8 of the album’s 11 tracks. And whenever that happens, you’ve got our attention, not to mention T Bone Burnett (Robert Plant, Alison Krauss, Crazy Heart) is producing Dylan’s sophomore disc. Pretty good reasons to get excited.
We should have more details soon, but for now, here’s the track listing for Women and Country:
1. Nothing But The Whole Wide World
2. Down On Our Shield
3. Lend A Hand
4. We Don’t Live Here Anymore
5. Everybody’s Hurting
6. Yonder Come the Blues
7. Holy Rollers for Love
8. Truth For A Truth
9. They’ve Trapped US Boys
10. Smile When You Call Me That
11. Standing Eight Count

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment