Listen | Pornography – Last Nite at the Opera

It’s only 53 seconds, but we have our first taste of Pornography. Leah Hennessey, Ryan Adams, and Johnny T. Yerington form the punk rock outfit, who will release the seven song debut 7-inch 7 Minutes In Heaven on Record Store Day (April 20th).

Says Hennessey:

“I met Ryan and Johnny in a manic trance of a weekend. I told Ryan I wanted to make sad bastard music and the next day he asked me to come sing in his and Johnny’s punk band, which is when we wrote and recorded the entirety of 7 minutes in Heaven.  We never give ourselves more than a few minutes to write the songs so we can’t really afford to censor ourselves or be less stupid.”

Ladies and gentlemen, Pornography.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment