The White Stripes Set to Release Live Album + Documentary ‘Under Great White Northern Lights’

On March 16, 2010, The White Stripes will release its first ever live album titled Under Great White Northern Lights. The effort features 16 songs recorded at a bevy of Canadian venues, all in an effort for the duo to complete the mission of performing in every province and territory in our neighbor to the north. Goal attained.

Track Listing:
1. Let’s Shake Hands
2. Black Math
3. Little Ghost
4. Blue Orchid
5. The Union Forever
6. Ball and Biscuit
7. Icky Thump
8. I’m Slowly Turning Into You
9. Jolene
10. 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues
11. We Are Going to Be Friends
12. I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself
13. Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
14. Fell In Love With a Girl
15. When I Hear My Name
16. Seven Nation Army
Accompanying the live album is a documentary of the same name, directed by Emmett Malloy. It guarantees “a fascinating look into the on and off stage lives of one of the world’s most enigmatic bands.” The film captures salient concert footage at traditional venues and unconventional locales (a bowling alley, a city bus, etc.), on top of piercing personal moments and highlights of the rich Canadian culture.
Under Great White Northern Lights is a fabulous celebration of a band that’s melted our faces off with brilliantly innovative rock ‘n’ roll for the last ten years.  A limited edition box set that includes both the live album and documentary plus lots of other special treats is available for pre-order now.

Watch the trailer:

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Comment